Underworld Movies

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Email this to someone

Underworld is a series of vampire/werewolf films directed by Len Wiseman, Patrick Tatopoulos, Måns Mårlind and Björn Stein.

  • Underworld was released in 2003
  • Underworld: Evolution was released in 2006
  • Underworld: Rise of the Lycans was released in 2009
  • Underworld: Awakening was released in 2012

The series tells a story about Selene (played by Kate Beckinsale), a Death Dealer, who’s bent on destroying the Lycans who allegedly killed her family, but in doing so, she discovers that the Lycans are pursuing Michael Corvan, a human. Selene decides to capture Corvan to see what the Lycans are up to, and in the mean-time discovers a shocking revelation about her father-like Elder, Viktor, and falls in love with Corvan. (A Vampire-Lycan relationship is a big no-no in the underworld society.)